Kanye West Announces New Album Release Date!

Kanye West fans have something to cheer about, not only have they been given life by Kanye West’s Twitter feed, which was revived almost a week ago, but the announcement of new music on the way sends fans reeling.


Kanye tweeted that his new album will be seven songs long and will be released on June 1st, he has yet to reveal the name of the album but says he will also be releasing music with Kid Cudi. Kids See Ghosts is the name of the compilation album with Cudi to be released on June 8th and the two rappers have formed a group of the same name.


Many artists were seen in Minnesota where Kanye recorded the majority of the albums, alongside Kid Cudi, Drake, Nas, Travis Scott, Mike Dean,  and Pierre Bourne were all spotted leaving Kanye’s lab. It seems that the album is almost ready for fans to hear as Charlamagne from “The Breakfast Club” was spotted with Yeezy, leaving the studio when the radio titan admitted to paparazzi that he had heard “a good portion” of Kanye’s album.

Nina Chantele

Nina Chantele

Nina Chantele is weekdays 3p-7p on Real 92.3 FM, 10a-3p on JAM'N 95.7 in San Diego, weekends on 104.3 MYfm and more! Read more


Content Goes Here