photo via getty.
Halloween is the time of year where you can go door to door collecting candy, but in one Virginia town, the fun is limited to kids under the age of 12.
An ordinance in Chesapeake, Virginia states that anyone over 12 years-old who is caught trick-or-treating is risking a fine of $25 up to a possible $100 and or jail time for up to six months.
The same town also has an ordinance that fines people who are caught trick-or-treating after 8 pm. While that misdemeanor crime will cost you from $10 to $100, 30 days in jail or both.