LL Cool J Nominated For Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame


On Tuesday (October 9) the nominees for the class of 2019 were announced, with LL Cool J, a returning nominee, being joined by a mixture of new and old candidates.

According to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s official announcement, LL Cool J has officially been nominated for voting consideration alongside the likes of Janet Jackson, Def Leppard, Devo, John Prine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, Todd Rundgren, Kraftwerk, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, The Cure and The Zombies.

Previously, the rap veteran has been considered for the classes of 2010, 2011 and 2018, but did not garner enough votes needed for entry.

Fans interested in casting a vote can do so via Rockhall.com through December 9. Inductees will be announced in December and the 2019 induction ceremony will take place at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center on March 29.

Best of luck to LL Cool J!

Home Grown Radio

Home Grown Radio

Home Grown Radio with Chuck Dizzle and DJ Hed is on REAL 92.3 Los Angeles Home for Hip Hop radio


Content Goes Here